New Album "Singalongs" OUT NOW! Performed LIVE in entirety WED JUNE 29 at MING Studios!

by Thomas Paul

/
1.
2.
3.
04:07
4.
02:15
5.
06:35
6.
02:00
7.
8.
9.
10.

about

All sounds captured at The Modern Hotel (themodernhotel.com) Room #242, Linen District, Boise, Idaho on May 7, 2015 from 5-10pm
as part of the 8th Annual and penultimate Modern Art event.
Modern Art was a multimedia & interactive exhibit & happening with different artists doing a thing in each room. Much art was to be had. It occurred every First Thursday in May from 2008-2016.

All sounds recorded and engineered by Nate Agenbroad of Mixed Metaphor Recording, Boise, Idaho (mixedmetaphorrecording.com)
Mixed and edited by Nate Agenbroad at Mixed Metaphor Recording

Mastered by Gus Elg at Sky Onion, Portland, Oregon (skyonion.com)

Photos by Thomas Paul and unknown.
Layout and design by Nicolet Laursen (nicoletlaursen.com)


CD Production by Brian Denney at Dreamwave Studios, Nampa/Boise, Idaho
dreamwavestudio@gmail.com

CAST
Thomas Paul: guitars
Bob Nagel: upright bass
Todd Chavez: drum kit, cajon (chavezcajon.com)
Eric Dewitt: saxophone, synthesizer
Jonah Shue: violin (jonahshue.com)
Jeffrey Barker: flute (jeffreybarker.com)

HUGE THANKS TO OUR VOLUNTEER CREW: Jen Wade-James, Jayson Bush, Annie Berical, Mike Rainey, Tom Burden without whom NONE of this would’ve happened.

THANKS to Dan Costello for the generous use of his guitar amplifier and tuxedo for years on end, as well as his sage advice and encouragement.

ALSO FOREVER THANKS TO: Heidi Kraay (heidikraay.com), Carl Mayer, Nissa Crawford-Nagel, Eric Daw (ericdaw.com), Lincoln Barr (redjacketmine.net), Jessica Evett, Wayne Birt, and ALL at KRBX RadioBoise (radioboise.us), Melissa Wilson, Gabe Dunn and all the V3ers, Todd Dunnigan at History of Boise Rock, Carl Scheider and KBSU, Dana Oland, Amy Atkins, Michael Deeds, Ben Schwartz, Bernie Reilly, Jill, Mike, JohnO, Brion and all at The Record Exchange (therecordexchange.com), Chad Dryden at Bandwagon PR (www.bandwagonpr.com), Louis McFarland, Eric, Lori and all at Treefort Music Fest (treefortmusicfest.com), Hyde Park Street Fair, Steve and Pat at Audio Lab Recording Studios (audiolab.org), Sean Hatton, JD Kindle and The Eastern Oregon Playboys (jamesdeankindle.com), Shane Cox,
Roberta Lavadour and all at Pendleton Center for the Arts (pendletonarts.org), Ken, Carol, Addison and all at Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co. (greatpacific.biz), Kathy and Doyle at Doyle’s Broadway Music, Mike Rundle, Jason and Chris at Tonic Room Recording Studios (tonicroomstudios.com) Dr. Jim Jirak, Paul Goldy and the Boise Philharmonic Master Chorale

credits

released May 5, 2016

All songs by Thomas Paul except
3. Game On (Paul / Russell)
4. Nineteen (Paul / Nagel / Chavez)
10. The Single Petal Of A Rose (Ellington / Strayhorn)

ALL SONGS: © 2016 Thomas Paul Music, All Rights Reserved.
EXCEPT:

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist

about

Thomas Paul Boise, Idaho

Thomas Paul is a composer, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and songwriter from Boise, Idaho. Regarded as one of the region’s most versatile, gifted musicians, Paul’s output as a bandleader/solo artist and in-demand sideman and session performer covers a wide range of genres, including garage rock, lounge blues, alt-country and folk. ... more

contact / help

Contact Thomas Paul

Streaming and
Download help